Concussion Coincidence?

My sister recently suffered a concussion and now has migraines. Hopefully they will go away very soon! I’ve read concussion migraines/headaches usually only last for 3 months at maximum.

But it got me thinking.. When I was in middle school I suffered what I think was a concussion of my own. I hit my head very hard on a cement basement wall. I ended up dizzy and disoriented but my parents ultimately decided I was fine. Coincidentally (or not) my migraines also started some time in middle school.

All the research I’ve done so far on concussions and chronic migraines doesn’t really show a link. Especially not 11 years later. But maybe this is something I should bring up with my doctor next time!

Leave a Reply

