Back on this stuff…

IMG_1495
Ah yes, my best and worst friend.

BC Powder is my go to OTC drug of choice. It is something I have been taking everyday, on and off for about 4 years now? And I hate it.

I get addicted to this stuff, because of the caffeine content in it. I will take it everyday until it starts to hurt my stomach. It will make me feel nauseous, have stomach pains, and make my stomach feel cold (probably from all the acid). So I’ll stop, and end up on the couch for 3 days because of a withdrawal headache. And I’ll be good for about a week. Or two. Until I have to wake up early for work one day and have a bad migraine because of that. So I’ll take a BC powder at work. And the cycle repeats.

If it’s not BC Powder, then it’s ibuprofen and usually anywhere from 800mg to 1600mg worth.

And the worst part is, it doesn’t even help all THAT much. It just makes my day tolerable. I don’t have good days anymore, and haven’t in about 3 years.

I’m worried for my liver + kidneys + whatever else damage a large amount of otc pain killer can do to a body. I feel like I don’t have much of a choice until I can find a treatment that will successfully manage my pain.

John’s Hopkins, please don’t fail me!

Leave a Reply

