Cardiac Event Monitor

I got my results through email today. And all I can say for now is

fuuuuuuuuccckk I really did not want heart problems. I am pissed and disappointed at my body. I don’t need this! ANY of this.

Ok, lets calm down… Look at the facts. screen-shot-2016-12-15-at-11-19-06-am

I’m sorry for the shitty quality of this, but JH puts their images in some BS Java application that won’t let me save to PDF. I’m going to try to print a copy at work later.

I was monitored for 21 days which came out to 491.28 hours.

Out of that time, my average heart rate was 98BPM. Tachycardia present for 40% of the time.

Am I dying?! Probably not. But I am WORRIED. What is the treatment for this?? Am I going to have trouble later on in life? Will I eventually die of this even if I am an old lady? I don’t know if I can wait until march for my follow up appointment.

I think I’ve worked myself up into a tachy episode reading these results lmao. Maybe I will try to stretch my back out and calm down.

Reminder to myself: It’s not the end of the world. You will survive this, just like everything else. Just BREATHE.

Leave a Reply

