New Years Resolution

For the first time since forever, I didn’t make a New Years resolution. The past two years my resolutions have been somewhere along the lines of “be healthier” and “manage my illness more”, but this year I didn’t think it would be fair to hold myself accountable for such an impossible goal.

It is not my fault that I am sick. It is not my fault that it is getting worse. And it is definitely not my fault that no treatments are working.

This year my resolution is:

To continue. 

What does that mean? I’m probably not even 100% sure at this point. I am hoping that this is a resolution I can remember throughout the year and that it is something that’s meaning will change depending on how life goes this year.

Right now, to me it means to keep going; to not get discouraged and not give up in seeking an appropriate treatment for my pain. To keep working even though I may be sacrificing my health for it. Rest, but do not give up.

Here’s to another year of adventures!

Leave a Reply

