That Feeling

Lately I’ve been having that feeling.

The one where you just want to stop taking all your medications and just suffer.

To punish your own body for punishing you for so long.

Lately I’ve been giving that feeling serious thought. Because of side effects.

Side effects that my doctor has “never heard of before” and that “shouldn’t be happening because of this medication”. Nevertheless, I’m experiencing them. And every time I stop the medication, these side effects go away. It’s at the point where I would rather have high blood pressure than suffer through this side effect.

I do want to lessen the amount of medication I take daily. Although taking medication makes me feel like my conditions are more “real” and it’s not just all in my head as I’ve been told for years.

Leave a Reply

