The Lamictal

I’ve stopped taking my Lamictal. I didn’t feel like it was really doing anything for my snow and I don’t like the idea of being on a medication if I don’t really need it. I’ve gotten to that point where I want to just throw all my pills out the window and let my body suffer for the way it’s been treating me.

I probably should have talked to someone about it, considering I still don’t have a regular neurologist. But I just tapered down off of it the same way I started it. Half the dose for 2 weeks & continue until no more Lamictal.

I’m half tempted to just delete this blog because I’m so terrible about updating! I find this is a really handy way to keep track of my health nonsense for myself, but if I never update the thing, what’s the point? UGH maybe I’ll actually start using the mobil app so when I’m at work or out in the world somewhere, I can blog on the go, when things are fresh in my mind, and it’s not like I have to sit down at one time and force myself to type out something coherent.

Leave a Reply

