Chiari Malformation

I have it. My new neurologist (Dr Rao at Hopkins) looked at my MRI for about 2 seconds and diagnosed me with it. I didn’t know what to say besides “oh”. And I thought back to everyone who came to me and said “Have you heard about this thing called Chiari Malformation?” And my answer was always yes, but I’ve already looked into it and I don’t have it. JOKES ON ME.

I’ve got to find exactly which of my MRIs shows it.

So far my treatment is to drink water; 2.5 L a day, which sounds like torture to me.

The more research I do, the more my symptoms match up pretty much exactly.

 

More Info

Leave a Reply

